Enterprise Honors Teachers and Support Staff

By  | 

Eleven Enterprise teachers and eleven staff members were honored on Wednesday afternoon at the 2013 Teacher and Support Personnel of the Year Awards.

Out of the eleven teachers nominated, Christina Keel, Kindergarten Teacher at the Enterprise Early Education Center and Ryanne Watson, eighth grade teacher at Dauphin Jr. High School were named teacher of the year for elementary and secondary education.

To win, teachers had to write essays and fill out a packet which was later judged by five community members.

"Well I just feel more accountable now and I feel like I just need to be the teacher of the year the whole year, every day so I am just really excited," said Watson.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus