Energy Assistance for Low Income Residents

Nearly 500-Geneva County residents signed-up for assistance to pay their energy bills for the upcoming winter season.

Twice a year, low income residents in five Wiregrass counties get the opportunity to sign-up for the assistance.

You must bring a copy of last month's income, a copy of a recent power bill, along with social security numbers of everyone in the household.

This Wednesday morning, residents in Houston County may sign-up for energy assistance at Walton Park in Dothan.

On Wednesday, November 15th, Barbour County residents may register at the Clayton National Guard Armory.

Coffee County’s day is Monday, November 20th at the Farm Center in New Brockton and Henry County residents are designated for Wednesday, November 29th at the Abbeville Community Center.

Registration in each county gets underway at 11:30AM.