Wiregrass Counties Eligible for Aid

Alabama Governor Bob Riley says 48 counties in the state are now eligible for federal help because of the ongoing drought.

The US Department of Agriculture is making help available to anyone who's been adversely affected by the drought.

Wiregrass counties covered include: Barbour, Coffee, Covington, Dale, Geneva, Henry, Houston and Pike.

If you need more info, go to the following website disaster.fsa.usda.gov.