Tue Oct 06 19:34:36 PDT 2015
News · Weather


Dothan Leisure Services Hosts Annual Youth Fishing Day

Several kids and adults came out to Eastgate Park for a morning of fishing. The pond was filled with catfish for kids to catch and the annual event is hosted by Dothan Leisure Services. Coordinators say its a great time to teach kids a new skill. "It's just an opportunity to kind of teach children about fishing and give them a hands on experience and its also a chance for families to get out and just enjoy the outdoors," says Angie Lowe. Lowe says a youth fishing day for special needs children will be at Eastgate Park Monday.

News · Weather
Copyright © 2015 Gray MidAmerica TV Interactive Media, LLC.