Florida, 6 Other States Sue Federal Government Over Contraceptive Mandate


Seven states have filed suit against the federal government over a contraceptive mandate.

The federal rule requires religious employers offer health insurance coverage that includes contraceptives and other birth control services.

Nebraska, Michigan, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Florida and Texas filed the lawsuit.

They say the mandate is a violation of the First Amendment and the Religious Freedom Restoration Act.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 140387003 - wtvy.com/a?a=140387003
Gray Television, Inc.